Skip to content

Football

Boys-Football.jpg

Football Coaching Staff

  • Lance T. Griffin –  Head Coach   –   lance.griffin@ops.org
  • James Kight – Associate Head Coach/Varsity Asst/Offensive Coordinator/QB’s  –  james.kight@ops.org
  • Jay Landstrom – Assistant Head Coach/Varsity Asst/Special Teams Coord/Fullbacks/Safeties – jay.landstrom@ops.org
  • Dennis Baker – Junior Varsity Head Coach/Varsity Asst/Offensive Line/Linebackers    –    dennis.baker@ops.org
  • Chad Dailey – Varsity Asst/Wide Receivers    –     chad.dailey@ops.org
  • David Horne –Varsity/JV Asst/I-Backs/Linebackers    –    david.horne@ops.org
  • Matt Storm – Head Strength & Conditioning Coach/Varsity/JV Asst/Offensive LIne    –    matthew.storm@ops.org
  • Peter Pham – Varsity/JV Asst/Kickers/Punters/Wide Receivers    –    peter.pham@ops.org
  • Chris Griffin – Varsity/JV Asst/Cornerbacks/QB’s christopher.griffin@ops.org
  • Bryan Calder — Football Operations/Video Coordinator – bryan.calder@ops.org
  • Chuck Kuhns – Varsity/JV Asst/Defensive Line – charles.kuhn@ops.org
  • Michael Ford – Varsity/JV Asst/Tight Ends
  • D’Juan Johnson – Varsity Asst/Defensive Line – djuan.johnson@ops.org
  • Jimmie Foster – Head Freshman Coach    –    jimmie.foster@ops.org
  • Jared Hyland – Freshman Asst/Offensive Coordinator/QB’s   –    jared.hyland@ops.org
  • Kevin Drwal- Freshman Asst/Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line   –    kevin.drwal@ops.org
  • Sam Butler – Freshman Asst/Offensive Line  –   samuel.butlerhunziker@ops.org
  • Mario Henderson – Freshman Asst/I-Backs/Linebackers
  • Abdul Muhammad — Freshman Asst/Wide Receivers/DB’s
  • Brad Nelson – Director of Football Operations/Video Coordinator
  • Bryant Pasho – Trainer – bryant.pasho@ops.org

 

  • Football

  • Announcement

  • Boys Basketball

  • Football

Football Info

Grades 10-12 Equipment Checkout and Practice August 7th 5:00pm in the weight room. Freshmen Report for Equipment checkout August 10th 3:30pm in the locker room. Grades  9-12 Parent Meeting August 12th 11:30am in the Cafeteria.

Athletic Eligibility Cards

Athletes – make sure you are getting your blue card – and bring it with you to the first day of tryouts. You are not allowed to try out unless you have you athletic eligibility card. They can be obtained in office 139 You need to meet the following requirements to try out: Physical (Dated […]

Jordan Flowers Selected to Play in Shrine Bowl

Jordan Flowers Selected to Play in Shrine Bowl Article Written by: Alec Rome    Jordan Flowers, senior quarterback this season for the Omaha Central Eagles, has been selected to play in the Nebraska Shrine Bowl on June 3rd. The game will take place on the University of Nebraska-Kearney campus. This is the 59th Shrine Bowl […]

Coach Ball Announces Retirement

Tonight, Jay Ball has announced his retirement after 30 years in OPS and 11 years at Central High as the Head Football Coach.   Coach Ball served as an assistant at North High for 8 years and went on to South High for 11 years before coming to Central as the Head Football Coach.  Coach Ball […]

Omaha Central High School Junior Varsity Football beat Omaha Northwest High School 29-12

Saturday, October 15, 2016 9:00 AM Omaha Northwest High School AWAY 12 Omaha Central High School HOME 29 Game Recap The Central JV team finished with a convincing win 29-12 over Northwest. Skylar Wickwire, C’jai Payne, Torrance Jackson, and Nick Craig all scored touchdowns for Central. The game was never in doubt as Central led […]

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Millard West High School 48-3

Friday, October 14, 2016 7:00 PM Millard West High School AWAY 48 Omaha Central High School HOME 3 Game Recap Central’s record is now 3-5. Central will play its final regular season game next Friday at Papillion LaVista South. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Millard West 13 14 14 7 Omaha Central – 3 […]

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football Reserve falls to Creighton Prep 50-0

Thursday, October 6, 2016 5:00 PM Omaha Central High School AWAY 0 Creighton Prep HOME 50 Game Recap Central gets outscored 14-0 in the second half and loses 50-0. Central falls to 1-3 on the season. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Omaha Central – – – – Creighton Prep 22 14 7 7

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football beat Lincoln Southwest High School 19-14

Friday, October 7, 2016 8:00 PM Omaha Central High School AWAY 19 Lincoln Southwest High School HOME 14 Game Recap Central got their third win of the season behind a strong defensive performance, holding Southwest to only 213 total yards. DaMarcion Perry ran for 104 yards on 17 carries and a 4 yard touchdown run. […]

Omaha Central High School Junior Varsity Football falls to Papillion-La Vista South High School 24-0

Saturday, October 8, 2016 9:00 AM Omaha Central High School AWAY 0 Papillion-La Vista South High School HOME 24 Game Recap Central lost 24-0 this morning. Central’s last JV game is next Saturday morning at home against Northwest.

Omaha Central High School Junior Varsity Football falls to Creighton Prep 42-0

Saturday, October 1, 2016 9:00 AM Omaha Central High School AWAY 0 Creighton Prep HOME 42 Game Recap Central lost this morning and will play next Saturday morning at Papillion LaVista South.

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS