Skip to content

Football

Boys-Football.jpg

Football Coaching Staff

  • Lance T. Griffin –  Head Coach   –   lance.griffin@ops.org
  • Jay Landstrom – Assistant Head Coach/Varsity Asst/Special Teams Coord/Fullbacks/Safeties – jay.landstrom@ops.org
  • Dennis Baker – Junior Varsity Head Coach/Varsity Asst/Offensive Line/Linebackers    –    dennis.baker@ops.org
  • Chad Dailey – Varsity Asst/Wide Receivers    –     chad.dailey@ops.org
  • David Horne –Varsity/JV Asst/I-Backs/Linebackers    –    david.horne@ops.org
  • Matt Storm – Head Strength & Conditioning Coach/Varsity/JV Asst/Offensive LIne    –    matthew.storm@ops.org
  • Peter Pham – Varsity/JV Asst/Kickers/Punters/Wide Receivers    –    peter.pham@ops.org
  • Chris Griffin – Varsity/JV Asst/Cornerbacks/QB’s christopher.griffin@ops.org
  • Bryan Calder — Football Operations/Video Coordinator – bryan.calder@ops.org
  • Chuck Kuhns – Varsity/JV Asst/Defensive Line – charles.kuhn@ops.org
  • Michael Ford – Varsity/JV Asst/Tight Ends
  • D’Juan Johnson – Varsity Asst/Defensive Line – djuan.johnson@ops.org
  • Jimmie Foster – Head Freshman Coach    –    jimmie.foster@ops.org
  • Jared Hyland – Freshman Asst/Offensive Coordinator/QB’s   –    jared.hyland@ops.org
  • Kevin Drwal- Freshman Asst/Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line   –    kevin.drwal@ops.org
  • Sam Butler – Freshman Asst/Offensive Line  –   samuel.butlerhunziker@ops.org
  • Mario Henderson – Freshman Asst/I-Backs/Linebackers
  • Abdul Muhammad — Freshman Asst/Wide Receivers/DB’s
  • Brad Nelson – Director of Football Operations/Video Coordinator
  • Bryant Pasho – Trainer – bryant.pasho@ops.org

 

  • Football

  • Announcement

  • Boys Basketball

  • Football

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Papillion-La Vista South High School 35-7

Friday, October 20, 2017 7:00 PM Papillion-La Vista South High School AWAY 35 Omaha Central High School HOME 7 Game Recap Central ended their season with a home loss to Papillion LaVista South. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Papillion-La Vista South 7 7 21 – Omaha Central – 7 – –

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Millard West High School 45-7

Thursday, October 12, 2017 7:00 PM Omaha Central High School AWAY 7 Millard West High School HOME 45 Game Recap Central will play their final game of the season on Friday night at home against Papillion LaVista South. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Omaha Central – – – 7 Millard West 21 21 – […]

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Lincoln Southwest High School 27-7

Friday, October 6, 2017 7:00 PM Lincoln Southwest High School AWAY 27 Omaha Central High School HOME 7 Game Recap Central lost 27-7 and will play at Millard West on Thursday night. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Lincoln Southwest 10 7 3 7 Omaha Central – – – 7

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Lincoln (High) 48-0

Thursday, September 28, 2017 7:00 PM Omaha Central High School AWAY 0 Lincoln (High) HOME 48 Game Recap Central lost their sixth game of the year and will play at home next Friday night against Lincoln Southwest. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Omaha Central – – – – Lincoln (High) 27 7 7 7

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Westside High School 63-7

Friday, September 22, 2017 7:00 PM Westside High School AWAY 63 Omaha Central High School HOME 7 Game Recap Central dropped to 0-5 and will play Lincoln High in Lincoln on Thursday night. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Westside 21 28 7 7 Omaha Central 7 – – –

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to North Platte High School 38-23

Friday, September 15, 2017 7:00 PM Omaha Central High School AWAY 23 North Platte High School HOME 38 Game Recap Central lost on the road to North Platte 38-23. They are now 0-4 and will play at home Friday night against Westside. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Omaha Central 7 3 13 – North […]

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Bryan High School 18-15

Friday, September 8, 2017 7:00 PM Bryan High School AWAY 18 Omaha Central High School HOME 15 Game Recap Central dropped to 0-3 and will play next Friday night at North Platte. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Bryan – 10 – 8 Omaha Central – 15 – –

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Omaha North High School 62-0

Friday, September 1, 2017 7:00 PM Omaha North High School AWAY 62 Omaha Central High School HOME 0 Game Recap Central lost their home opener to North and are now 0-2 on the season. Central’s next home game is Friday night at 7pm against Bryan for Homecoming. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Omaha North […]

Omaha Central High School Varsity Football falls to Burke High School 57-14

Friday, August 25, 2017 7:00 PM Omaha Central High School AWAY 14 Burke High School HOME 57 Game Recap Central lost their opening game of the season and will play their home opener next Friday night against North. Box Scores 1 2 3 4 Omaha Central 6 8 – – Burke 23 28 6 –

Football Info

Grades 10-12 Equipment Checkout and Practice August 7th 5:00pm in the weight room. Freshmen Report for Equipment checkout August 10th 3:30pm in the locker room. Grades  9-12 Parent Meeting August 12th 11:30am in the Cafeteria.

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    RT @OPSCHSVB Congrats to the freshmen on their tournament win! Great season ladies! pic.twitter.com/uSP83ZCNIw

    Yesterday · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS